KINGDOM OF SOULS (#1) by RENA BARRON

$10.99

A girl with no gifts must bargain for the power to fight her own mother’s dark schemes–even if the price is her life.

Crackling with dark magic, unspeakable betrayal, and daring twists you won’t see coming, this explosive YA fantasy debut is a can’t-miss, high-stakes epic perfect for fans of Strange the Dreamer and Children of Blood and Bone.

“Magnetic and addictive. This book is black girl magic at its finest.”–New York Times bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

Heir to two lines of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. Yet she fails at bone magic, fails to call upon her ancestors, and fails to live up to her family’s legacy. Under the disapproving eye of her mother, the Kingdom’s most powerful priestess and seer, she fears she may never be good enough.

But when the Kingdom’s children begin to disappear, Arrah is desperate enough to turn to a forbidden, dangerous ritual. If she has no magic of her own, she’ll have to buy it–by trading away years of her own life.

Arrah’s borrowed power reveals a nightmarish betrayal, and on its heels, a rising tide of darkness that threatens to consume her and all those she loves. She must race to unravel a twisted and deadly scheme… before the fight costs more than she can afford.

Set in a richly imagined world inspired by whispered tales of voodoo and folk magic, Rena Barron’s captivating debut is the beginning of a thrilling saga about a girl caught between gods, monsters, and the gift and the curse of power.

Paperback. 512 pages. 

Categories: ,
Share this:

Description

A girl with no gifts must bargain for the power to fight her own mother’s dark schemes–even if the price is her life.

Crackling with dark magic, unspeakable betrayal, and daring twists you won’t see coming, this explosive YA fantasy debut is a can’t-miss, high-stakes epic perfect for fans of Strange the Dreamer and Children of Blood and Bone.

“Magnetic and addictive. This book is black girl magic at its finest.”–New York Times bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

Heir to two lines of powerful witchdoctors, Arrah yearns for magic of her own. Yet she fails at bone magic, fails to call upon her ancestors, and fails to live up to her family’s legacy. Under the disapproving eye of her mother, the Kingdom’s most powerful priestess and seer, she fears she may never be good enough.

But when the Kingdom’s children begin to disappear, Arrah is desperate enough to turn to a forbidden, dangerous ritual. If she has no magic of her own, she’ll have to buy it–by trading away years of her own life.

Arrah’s borrowed power reveals a nightmarish betrayal, and on its heels, a rising tide of darkness that threatens to consume her and all those she loves. She must race to unravel a twisted and deadly scheme… before the fight costs more than she can afford.

Set in a richly imagined world inspired by whispered tales of voodoo and folk magic, Rena Barron’s captivating debut is the beginning of a thrilling saga about a girl caught between gods, monsters, and the gift and the curse of power.

Paperback. 512 pages. 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “KINGDOM OF SOULS (#1) by RENA BARRON”

Ready to ship in 1-3 business days


 

Shipping Policy

Shipping is a $4 flate rate, unless your order is over $35 - then it's FREE! After you've placed your order, it'll ship within 1-3 business days. USPS Media Mail usually takes around 5-8 business days to arrive at its destination. At this time, Miss Read Books LLC can only ship to customers based in the USA. Please note, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, USPS shipments may take a few more additional days than estimated to arrive.


 

Refund Policy

At this time, Miss Read Books LLC does not generally accept any returns or exchanges. That said, if you are unhappy with your order and it's within 30 days of your purchase, please contact [email protected] Unfortunately if it's been more than 30 days or the books are returned in a worse condition than originally delivered, we will not be able to accept any returns or exchanges (they're books y'all!)

Shipping Rates

Shipping Destination

NY, United States (US)
Subtotal Equal To and Above Shipping Cost
$0.00 $4.00
$35.00 $0.00

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Miss Read Books
  • Vendor: Nyasha Bryant
  • No ratings found yet!

Product Enquiry

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy

Related products

Shopping bag
Checkout
miiriya