RAYBEARER by JORDAN IFUEKO

$18.99

The instant New York Times bestselling YA fantasy from incredible new talent Jordan Ifueko–perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir!

“Nothing like a boss @$$ fantasy with a gorgeous, dark brown girl at the center that highlights–in technicolor and glittering gold–the trifecta of our most basic of human desires: to belong, to be loved, and to walk a path of one’s own choosing .” -Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin​

Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11. If she’s picked, she’ll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won’t stand by and become someone’s pawn–but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we’re willing to go for the ones we love.

Biographical Note:

Jordan Ifueko is a Nigerian American writer who grew up eating fried plantains while reading comic books under a blanket fort. She now lives in Los Angeles with her husband and their collection of Black Panther Funko Pops. Raybearer is her debut novel.

Hardcover. 368 pages.

Categories: ,
Share this:

Description

The instant New York Times bestselling YA fantasy from incredible new talent Jordan Ifueko–perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir!

“Nothing like a boss @$$ fantasy with a gorgeous, dark brown girl at the center that highlights–in technicolor and glittering gold–the trifecta of our most basic of human desires: to belong, to be loved, and to walk a path of one’s own choosing .” -Nic Stone, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin​

Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy?

Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the global empire of Aritsar to compete with other children to be chosen as one of the Crown Prince’s Council of 11. If she’s picked, she’ll be joined with the other Council members through the Ray, a bond deeper than blood. That closeness is irresistible to Tarisai, who has always wanted to belong somewhere. But The Lady has other ideas, including a magical wish that Tarisai is compelled to obey: Kill the Crown Prince once she gains his trust. Tarisai won’t stand by and become someone’s pawn–but is she strong enough to choose a different path for herself? With extraordinary world-building and breathtaking prose, Raybearer is the story of loyalty, fate, and the lengths we’re willing to go for the ones we love.

Biographical Note:

Jordan Ifueko is a Nigerian American writer who grew up eating fried plantains while reading comic books under a blanket fort. She now lives in Los Angeles with her husband and their collection of Black Panther Funko Pops. Raybearer is her debut novel.

Hardcover. 368 pages.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “RAYBEARER by JORDAN IFUEKO”

Ready to ship in 1-3 business days


 

Shipping Policy

Shipping is a $4 flate rate, unless your order is over $35 - then it's FREE! After you've placed your order, it'll ship within 1-3 business days. USPS Media Mail usually takes around 5-8 business days to arrive at its destination. At this time, Miss Read Books LLC can only ship to customers based in the USA. Please note, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, USPS shipments may take a few more additional days than estimated to arrive.


 

Refund Policy

At this time, Miss Read Books LLC does not generally accept any returns or exchanges. That said, if you are unhappy with your order and it's within 30 days of your purchase, please contact [email protected] Unfortunately if it's been more than 30 days or the books are returned in a worse condition than originally delivered, we will not be able to accept any returns or exchanges (they're books y'all!)

Shipping Rates

Shipping Destination

NY, United States (US)
Subtotal Equal To and Above Shipping Cost
$0.00 $4.00
$35.00 $0.00

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: Miss Read Books
  • Vendor: Nyasha Bryant
  • No ratings found yet!

Product Enquiry

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy

Related products

Shopping bag
Checkout
miiriya